Saturday

Welcome To Net 10 Prepaid Wireless Review Site

Net10Reviews.com is dedicated to giving you the latest Net10 Wireless telephone service reviews from real people.

Please take a moment to read the latest Net 10 Reviews and then feel free to leave your comment about Net 10 Prepaid Wireless or any other prepaid cellular phone service that you have used.  To leave your own review, just post your review as a comment in the comment box below the reviews.  We will post all relevant reviews and comments in the main section after they have been reviewed by us and are found to be appropriate and pertinent.

SCROLL DOWN TO READ THE LATEST REVIEWS



LATEST NET10 REVIEWS

Suzanne
Apr 24, 2012 08:31 PM 
We have had Net10 for several years and have been very pleased with the phones, reception, service, and price. We are senior citizens and like their affordable plans with no contracts. Their service technicians have been so helpful. We have lost or ruined (drowned) several phones, and they have been so helpful getting us our same phone number and unused minutes transferred over to our new phones. I just went thru this today, and Mark 48875, was so kind and helpful.

Anonymous
Mar 19, 2012 09:56 AM 
I had my phone number changed because of harassment. But they didn't change my voice mail phone number. It was still my old phone number. They told me they would give me 5 extra days service because of all my trouble. When it was all said and done, my voice mail phone number was still my old one and they took 5 days away from me instead of adding 5 days. This sucks!!!!!!

Anonymous 
Feb 28, 2012 06:59 PM 
Net 10 is a joke. I have had numerous problems with them from original activation to phone upgrades and airtime redemption. My latest issue is I added a 750 minute 30 day card. When the phone processed it and showed my minutes on the screen it was only 400 minutes. Trying to communicate with their so-called customer service is a royal pain in the ass too because they don't speak English worth a fuck. Seems to me if I buy a product in the United States the customer service people should speak English. I will no longer be doing business with Net 10.

Anonymous
Feb 16, 2012 02:42 PM 
Net10 is hands down the worst company I have ever dealt with! From the initial phone activation, I have experienced nothing but aggrevation and headaches. The customer service is absolutely terrible. Don't even think about porting a phone number-it's not worth the nightmare and the techs don't know their ass from their elbows. The company has started my plan early on numerous occasions causing me to lose hundreds of minutes each time. They do not do a thing in an effort to make it up to their customers either. I just lost 500 minutes from them starting a plan before it was supposed to do and they refuse to do anything to make it up to me. Horrible, horrible, horrible...Run!

Anonymous
Jan 31, 2012 03:45 AM 
I purchased an LG Optimus Q two weeks ago at my local Best Buy. Within a day of activating the service I started receiving texts and phone calls for someone named Kristin. After a week I called customer service and asked why they would recycle previously owned numbers. They admitted they did but only after the number is out of circulation for two years - this was a blatant lie. Then the customer service nightmare began. I requested a new number - within 2 days I discovered that they deactivated my service. It took 2 hours on the phone with 4 separate transfers to get the phone reactivated. After all of that the following day my service has been deactivated again. After another hour on the phone my access was reinstated, however they gave me a different phone number without telling me. Later that day I tried to send a text and got an error message that this service was no longer available. Another hour on the phone, 4 customer service people later I was put on hold and then disconnected. Still no text service. This was by far the worst customer service experience I have ever had with any company. I left Verizon to try this plan - BIG MISTAKE.

Anonymous said...
I have been a Net10 customer for the past 2 years, and I have been very satisfied until now. It seems that the sales staff at Net10 will tell you anything to get you to purchase a phone. It is after you receive the phone that you realize it is not capable of doing what you want. Net10 customer service will tell you the truth after the sale. I believe they do this hoping you will just keep the phone, but if you decide to send it back, you are out the return shipping cost, and they get to draw interest on your money for a month or two.
November 4, 2011 9:59 AM

Anonymous said...
It's great...WHEN IT WORKS. The website is BRUTAL. On my online account I tried to add min with credit card, got 'error', yet card was charged 7 TIMES, and phone still dead. Then they tried to give me a DIFFERENT NUMBER. BEWARE!!
October 30, 2011 7:32 AM

Anonymous said...
I have been on hold just a few minutes under an hour. I was on the phone for a long time a few days ago trying to fix my phone that was shown as deactivated in the middle of my time I had bought. If you want service - go anywhere but Net 10. They have the worst service on the planet.
July 14, 2011 11:52 AM

Tristan said...
Just got a new LG900g with Net10. I've always loved being with prepaid, and with Net10 but didnt like the fact that the phones were so basic. I have to say, so far I'm loving the full qwerty keypad, although they have limited some of the functions. Still, the mp3 and web browsing work really well. Overall, its a great phone and its with Net10, sweet!
March 31, 2011 1:23 AM

c47charlie said...
Yeah I just got the LG900G as well and I must say I'm impressed. I thought Net10 only offered phones that sat in warehouse for like three years lol but this is a smartphone in its own right. Plus, it's a great way to take full advantage of the unlimited everything!
April 1, 2011 11:52 AM

Tracey said...
Question - If I get 300 free minutes with my net10 phone is there a time restriction for me to use them or do they roll over?
April 11, 2011 5:07 AM

nicky12 said...
I was always under the impression that the preaid carriers all had bogus like throw away phones and that the service is junk but my buddy at work who is up on all this stuff told me to check out Net10 and that he's been using it for a while. Looks like everyone here likes the service and the website has some pretty sweet phones. My contract is up next week i think im going to give it a go
May 31, 2011 1:00 PM
daolsarge-youtube said...
"Had Net10 for a little more than a year starting in Apr '09. Had no real problem with them other than language with their South American tech support. During that time I dropped one phone in a cup of coffee and the last phone was stolen. After that I ordered a replacement on line and from there was all down hill. The phone I received was defective, first defective phone I ever received from anyone. Went through a huge cluster but in the end I was promised a replacement. It never arrived. Transferred my number to TMobile. As it turns out that too is a mistake. If they'd make their activation process easier to deal with I would consider going back. Get Americans to activate/support American customers."
Anonymous said...
"I'm in my last month of a 2-year family 2-line talk plan contract with AT&T, so I thought I would give Net10 a try for a month before I made a decision about re-upping with AT&T. I bought the LG900G phone for $29.99 from BestBuy, and I can return it within 30 days with no questions asked. I also bought a $25/750 min/30 day card. Great opportunity to give it a try with minimal investment. The pros: The phone is nice-looking, sturdy and stylish. It activated easily, the minutes from the card were easily added from the phone and within 10 minutes of pulling it out of the box, I was trying it out. The call quality has been excellent, with no dropped calls and no spotty reception or static in my area. It connects easily to the browser feature and I was able to check my email, see top news and weather quickly and easily. I like that I can see how many minutes and service days I have left right on the front of the phone, if I want to. The battery showed fully charged for a full 7 days. The cons: The user manual is pretty useless and you just have to play with the phone to learn about it. (I am user-manual girl, myself, and like to read them before I start playing.) While the battery showed fully charged for a full 7 days, once it lost one bar, within 12 hours the phone was completely dead. So, I guess the battery indicator isn't completely accurate. While the included browser features function quite well on the internal memory, I was unable to access even one outside webpage without running out of memory. I am not willing to purchase an SD card to expand that. The screen is a little small. I'm not a big phone-web user, so it's no big deal. I don't really care for the $1 per text, either...I think that is a bit pricey. In summary, this is a nice phone and I really enjoyed using it. Easy to use and the call quality is great. I think that for a person who will talk and text lightly, the 750 plan is a great plan. Think about it, you only get 25 minutes a day of combined talk/text/data, which for a heavy user, that's not much. The $50 unlimited plan would be ideal for an individual plan if you're a heavy user. If you use the web at all outside of the limited browser feature funtions, you'll need the micro SD card to make it useful. I will be reluctantly returning the phone to BestBuy, and reluctantly re-upping with AT&T, but only b/c DH and I have an old, cheap family plan that NOBODY can beat, and we can do better with that family plan than buying separate Net10 plans, no matter how you slice it. I am convinced that the people who wrote negative comments are either dumb, can't read, or some combination of both. Net10 clearly spells out the policies so there should be no confusion there when switching between rollover and monthly plans. To avoid losing your minutes, you simply wait until you are out of minutes or service days, or both, to switch...DUH."
Scott said...
"NEVER AGAIN! I have been a customer for two years. However, I am going to stop using Net10, and advise anyone I know NOT to use them. I bought a LG900g "smart phone", and wanted to simply change my phone number from my old phone to the new one. After NUMEROUS calls (usually getting "Call Back Later" recordings), and even a new SIM card, I STILL cannot use the new phone. Tech "support" is a JOKE! The website is even worse!"

Whippa76 said...
"Net10 has been awesome for me! Great coverage, service and huge savings... I would recommend them to anyone"

"They advertize no frills and no hidden fees, and its exactly what I've had since I've been with them. Its hard to believe they can offer such good coverage, with some nice phones to choose from, and still be so cheap. Can't see why I'd ever look anywhere else."


Love Net10! Spend about half as much as I used to on a contract plan, love that I do not need to dread a bill at the end of the month, and love the fact that it uses the Verizon rowers to provide service! 

"Net 10 is a great phone service that offers cheap minutes, full bars almost everywhere, and modern phones. However, my phone said it had 3 cent text messaging and I actually had to call net10 and spend a while on the phone making sure I would get the deal I was supposed to."